32px_Search Created with Sketch.

Overview
2015-2020

Easybrussels, the Brussels administrative simplification agency, which was created in 2015, evaluates its first administrative simplification plan, for the 2015-2020 period.

A cross-cutting mission

During the five-year period of the plan, Easybrussels has first installed a framework to enable its cross-cutting mission, in conjunction with all administrations and all Brussels public interest organisations.

Thanks to its steering committee and cooperation agreements with the Brussels Regional Informatics Centre (BRIC), the Economic and Social Council (ESC), Brulocalis and the Federal Public Service Policy and Support, but also specific task forces, Easybrussels has ensured an efficient outreach to develop its actions in the Region.

The digital inclusion

By forging a partnership with the BRIC and the sector of Digital Public Spaces (DPS), Easybrussels has seen to it that the evolution within administrations to simplify administrative formalities for citizens and businesses in the Smart City always take into account digital inclusion and vulnerable profiles with regard to digital matters.

Accordingly, a coordinator dealing with digital inclusion at the BRIC was appointed to develop a DPS label and a charter for all Brussels administrations and municipalities on this subject, for a clearer distinction between training areas and digital access areas. The coordinator also leads actions intended for the concerned population groups on the Brussels territory.

The citizens at the core of our considerations

In order to optimally devote itself to implementing measures that will improve administrative procedures and make them easier for citizens, Easybrussels did not limit itself to the measures and projects imposed by the European Union, but took the initiative to launch a citizen survey so as to become aware of the needs of the Brussels inhabitants and to make sure the measures taken by the agency fulfill those needs.

A few results from this survey show that:

  • On average, a citizen will undertake 2.3 administrative steps per year.
  • 71% of all Brussels citizens want the administrations to step up their mutual cooperation, so that they will no longer be forced to send/fill in the same information over and over again. Therefore, Brussels administrations will have to improve the information flow between them to ensure administrative simplification.

 

  • 69% of the Brussels citizens want to keep the physical government offices. The public services must be aware of the fact that they are at the stage where two systems co-exist: they must be able to respond to citizens who want to access their administrations digitally for their administrative steps, but they must also maintain their services for the most vulnerable population groups.
  • Citizens use 1.6 channels to contact an administration.

    > Citizens that go straight to the government offices: 56%
    > Citizens that consult their administration online: 48%
    > Citizens that consult their administration over the telephone: 35%

Therefore, Easybrussels stresses the value of staying close to the citizens. This is why the agency has striven to maintain close contact with the Brussels municipalities through Brulocalis.

At this municipal level, Easybrussels contributed to the gradual shift of the department of population and civil registration towards virtual offices. Furthermore, the agency stimulated the creation of administrative simplification departments in Saint-Gilles, Koekelberg, Saint-Josse, Ixelles, Jette, Berchem-Sainte-Agathe, Anderlecht, Molenbeek, Woluwé-Saint-Pierre and the City of Brussels. As of now, Saint-Gilles is the only Brussels municipality that boasts a municipal administrative simplification plan.

Digital tools to gain comfort

 

The Brussels virtual government counter has significantly evolved thanks to the energy of Easybrussels: the amount of form requests submitted through IRISbox has increased by 81% since 2015.

On another note, promoting Mon Dossier (My File), the federal virtual government counter, has led to the IRISbox documents being free of charge in several municipalities, and has stimulated the arrival of digital terminals at the municipal administration offices, so as to familiarise the users with these tools.

The eBox strategy, which concerns the individual mailbox for every Belgian citizen, containing all administrative documents sent by the public authorities, contributes to reducing administrative steps, travelling and costs, leading to a sustainable comfort gain for citizens while at the same time heading in the direction of a paperless administration.

Making access to information easier and reducing the obstacles with regard to administrative steps is also the point of the very ambitious procedure catalogue project: a platform where Brussels citizens and businesses can easily find information about the administrative procedures they are looking for, and which will direct them towards the right institutions.

Trainings to support citizens

 

Acting in the Smart City does not only imply that the Region offers its citizens and users tools that are adapted to the technological evolution. It also implies developing a smart administration within the smart city. Therefore, regional and municipal government officials need to be prepared for the changes and need to receive training.

Online tenders

 

It is with a view to build a smart administration that Easybrussels has made significant progress with regard to online tenders. Thanks to a protocol with the FPS Policy and Support and the implementing of a regional circular, Easybrussels has encouraged the Brussels administrations to accelerate their transition towards online tenders, so as to make the tender process more transparent and easier to react to for Brussels businesses. Since 2016, the agency has taught 750 government officials about the modules of the online tender management platform e-Procurement.

Electronic invoicing

 

The regional agency has also helped to streamline the contact between administrations and providers through electronic invoicing, which frees up time that can be spent on other activities than keeping track of invoices. Since the launch of the project, Easybrussels has observed that nearly all Brussels administrations, both at the regional and local levels, have taken steps in the direction of electronic invoicing, by registering on the Mercurius platform.

Sharing data


The Smart City is also a place where sharing data makes the users’ lives easier and enables the creation of new services.

Since 2016, Easybrussels has been able to prove, in cooperation with the BRIC, the value of Open Data in creating new applications for citizens.

This is how the regional platform opendatastore.brussels has received more than 200 additional data sets since its creation in 2016. Easybrussels has raised awareness among all administrations about authentic sources and the Once Only principle, which help administrations avoid asking citizens information again that they already possess, and has worked on an ordinance that will make implementing this principle mandatory.

The agency has received the support of the European Commission in the frame of the Structural Reform Support Programme, budgeted at €390,000. This reinforces the value of this principle with a view to simplify administrative steps for citizens.

32px_Search Created with Sketch.

Bilan
2015-2020

Mise en place en 2015, l’agence de simplification administrative bruxelloise, Easybrussels, dresse le bilan de son premier plan de simplification administrative, pour la période 2015 – 2020.

Une mission transversale

Au cours de ce plan quinquennal, Easybrussels a tout d’abord veillé à installer un cadre propice à sa mission transversale, en concertation avec toutes les administrations et tous les organismes d’intérêt public bruxellois.

Grâce à son comité de pilotage et à des accords de collaboration avec le Centre d’informatique pour la Région bruxelloise (CIRB), le Conseil économique et social (CES), Brulocalis et le SPF BOSA, mais aussi des groupes de travail spécifiques, Easybrussels a assuré un rayonnement efficace au développement de ses actions au sein de la Région.

L’inclusion numérique

En forgeant un partenariat avec le CIRB et le secteur des Espaces publics numériques (EPN), Easybrussels a veillé à ce que les évolutions au sein des administrations en vue de simplifier les démarches administratives pour les citoyens et entreprises dans la Smart City tiennent compte, à tout moment, de l’inclusion numérique et des profils fragilisés sur le plan du numérique.

Ainsi, une coordinatrice dédiée à l’inclusion numérique au sein du CIRB a été désignée pour le développement d’un label EPN et d’une charte pour toutes les administrations et communes bruxelloises sur ce sujet, afin de mieux distinguer les lieux de formations et d’accès au numérique. La coordinatrice porte également, sur le territoire bruxellois, des actions adressées aux publics concernés.

Le citoyen au coeur de nos préoccupations

Afin de se consacrer de façon optimale à l’implémentation de mesures pour améliorer les démarches administratives et la facilité de celles-ci pour les citoyens, Easybrussels ne s’est pas uniquement basée sur les mesures et projets imposés par l’Union européenne, mais a elle-même lancé un sondage citoyen en vue de prendre conscience des besoins des Bruxellois et de s’assurer que les mesures entreprises par l’agence y répondent.

Il en ressort notamment :

  • Qu’en moyenne, un citoyen effectue 2,3 démarches administratives au cours d’une année.
  • Que 71% des citoyens bruxellois veulent que les administrations améliorent leurs collaborations, afin qu’ils n’aient pas à renvoyer/remplir continuellement les mêmes renseignements. Les administrations bruxelloises doivent donc travailler à l’amélioration de la circulation des informations entre elles comme démarche de simplification administrative.

 

  • Que 69% des Bruxellois veulent garder les guichets physiques. Les services publics doivent donc être conscients qu’ils se trouvent dans une phase avec 2 systèmes : ils doivent pouvoir répondre aux citoyens qui veulent accéder à leurs administrations par le biais du digital pour leurs démarches administratives, mais aussi préserver le service aux plus faibles.
  • Pour entrer en contact avec une administration, un citoyen emploie 1,6 canaux.

    > Les citoyens se rendant directement sur place : 56%
    > Les citoyens consultant leur administration en ligne : 48%
    > Les citoyens consultant leur administration par téléphone : 35%

Easybrussels insiste dès lors sur l’intérêt de la proximité avec les citoyens. C’est pour cela qu’elle a oeuvré à maintenir des contacts étroits avec les communes bruxelloises par le biais de Brulocalis. A ce niveau communal, Easybrussels a contribué au basculement progressif du service population-état civil vers les guichets virtuels.

L’agence a en outre stimulé la création d’échevinats de la simplification administrative à Saint-Gilles, Koekelberg, Saint-Josse, Ixelles, Jette, Berchem-Sainte-Agathe, Anderlecht, Molenbeek, Woluwé-Saint-Pierre ainsi qu’à la Ville de Bruxelles. Saint-Gilles est actuellement la seule commune bruxelloise avec un plan communal de simplification administrative.

Des outils numériques pour plus de confort

 

Le guichet virtuel bruxellois s’est développé de façon significative grâce à l’essor d’Easybrussels : la quantité de demandes de formulaires via IRISbox a augmenté de 81% depuis 2015.

La promotion de Mon Dossier, le guichet virtuel fédéral, a par ailleurs engendré la gratuité de documents sur IRISbox dans de multiples communes et stimulé l’arrivée de bornes numériques au sein des administrations communales pour familiariser les usagers à ces outils.

La stratégie d’eBox, la boite de messagerie individuelle de chaque citoyen belge, où celui-ci reçoit tous les documents administratifs envoyés par les pouvoirs publics, contribue à la réduction des démarches administratives, des déplacements et des frais, engendrant un gain de confort durable pour les citoyens tout en allant dans le sens du paperless.

Faciliter l’accessibilité aux informations et diminuer les obstacles pour réaliser des démarches administratives est également l’enjeu du très ambitieux projet du catalogue des démarches : une plateforme où les citoyens et les entreprises bruxellois trouvent aisément les informations relatives aux démarches administratives qu’ils recherchent, et qui les dirige vers le bon interlocuteur.

Des formations pour accompagner les citoyens

 

Agir au sein de la Smart City ne signifie pas seulement que la Région met à disposition de ses citoyens et usagers des outils en phase avec les évolutions technologiques. Il s’agit aussi de développer l’administration intelligente dans la ville intelligente. Pour cela, il est impératif de préparer les agents régionaux et communaux aux changements et de former chacun.

Les marchés publics
en ligne

 

C’est dans la volonté de construire l’administration intelligente qu’Easybrussels a réalisé des avancées notables en matière de marchés publics en ligne. Grâce à un protocole avec le SPF BOSA et la mise en place d’une circulaire régionale, Easybrussels a encouragé les administrations bruxelloises à accélérer leur transition vers des marchés publics en ligne afin de gagner en transparence et de faciliter les démarches pour répondre à de tels marchés pour les entreprises bruxelloises. Depuis 2016, elle a ainsi formé 750 agents aux modules de la plateforme de gestion des marchés publics en ligne e-Procurement.

La facturation électronique

 

L’agence régionale a également contribué à fluidifier les contacts entre administrations et prestataires à travers la facturation électronique, ce qui leur permet de consacrer leur temps à d’autres activités que le suivi de factures. Depuis le lancement du projet, Easybrussels a pu constater que la quasi-totalité des administrations bruxelloises, que ce soit au niveau régional ou local, ont fait le premier pas vers la facturation électronique en s’inscrivant sur la plateforme Mercurius.

Le partage de données


La Smart City est également un lieu où le partage de données facilite la vie des usagers et permet la création de nouveaux services.

Depuis juin 2016, Easybrussels a pu, en collaboration avec le CIRB, prouver l’intérêt de l’Open Data, les données ouvertes, pour la création de nouvelles applications pour les citoyens.

La plateforme régionale opendatastore.brussels a ainsi gagné plus de 200 jeux de données depuis sa création 2016. Quant au sujet des sources authentiques et au principe Once Only, qui évitent aux administrations de redemander aux citoyens des renseignements dont elles disposeraient déjà, Easybrussels y a sensibilisé toutes les administrations et a travaillé à une ordonnance permettant de mettre ceci en pratique de manière obligatoire.

L’agence a par ailleurs reçu le soutien de la Commission européenne dans le cadre du Programme de Soutien aux Réformes Structurelles, budgétisé à 390.000€. Cela renforce l’intérêt de ce principe en vue de la simplification des démarches administratives pour les citoyens.