32px_Search Created with Sketch.

1 – OPEN DATA

In collaboration with the Brussels Regional Informatics Centre (BRIC), Easybrussels is continuing to promote the Open Data project, the aim of which is to make open data available to the public. The agency is committed to helping various public bodies to select the data sets to be distributed.

After completing the detailed inventory of data sets from the first pilot municipality, Evere, Easybrussels and the BRIC started their collaboration with two other pilot municipalities, Auderghem and Saint-Gilles. To that end, about fifteen data sets have been selected, to be made available to all municipalities in the Brussels Region. The three pilot municipalities have started publishing these data sets via the Open Data regional platform (insert the opendatastore.brussels website). The next step is to convince other municipalities to join the effort to disseminate data among the general public.

Last year, a major clean-up of this platform was undertaken. It was an opportunity to sort existing data sets, accesses and profiles. It helped to open dialogue with administrations that had never used the platform before or published their data. 

Thanks to this initiative, 167 data sets from Open Data have been made available to the general public.

Easybrussels played an active role in drafting the Brussels-Capital Region Government Decree of 1 February 2018, which redefined existing licences to authorise the reuse and dissemination of public documents. The Digital Transformation Office (DTO) –the new department responsible for the digital shift within the Brussels Regional Public Service (BRPS)– is in charge of notices on licences. It joined forces with Easybrussels and the BRIC to work on the Open Data project. Easybrussels shall remain responsible for promoting it among public bodies and supporting them, whereas the BRIC is in charge of the technical side of things.

Over the past year, Easybrussels was proud to organise, in collaboration with the BRIC, a regular event called “Open Data User Club” which is an opportunity for suppliers and users of open data to meet. Next year will be marked by Easybrussels’ commitment to promoting the dissemination of Open Data among public authorities. The general public must be able to access Open Data and the data already available must be promoted.

Digital Transformation Office

In early 2017, a proposal to meet the challenges of digitalisation was drawn up together with the Strategy Unit and IT-Coordination Department of the BRPS. Adopted at the end of 2017 by the Council of Ministers, the proposal includes the following measures:

  • drawing on users’ needs
  • designing on the basis of data
  • re-evaluating and simplifying existing processes
  • developing digital services rather than websites

Following the adoption of the proposal, the BRPS set up a Digital Transformation Office (DTO) in autumn 2018. Its mission is to assist administrations with the digitization process.

This interdisciplinary support department, created in September 2018, will focus on various areas, such as process efficiency, information security, data processing, Open Data and innovation in technology and methods of working. To achieve this, the DTO conducts pilot projects within the public service. They include the IT project on the rent allowance, which is a good example of what this new department can offer and the result of close and structured collaboration between business and IT.

Share on:

Continue discovering the 2018 annual report

32px_Search Created with Sketch.

1 – L’OPEN DATA

Easybrussels, en collaboration avec le Centre d’Informatique pour la Région bruxelloise (CIRB) continue à promouvoir le projet d’Open Data visant à mettre à disposition du public les données ouvertes. L’agence s’engage à aider les différents organismes publics à sélectionner les datasets à diffuser.

Après avoir fini l’inventaire détaillé des datasets de la première commune pilote d’Evere, Easybrussels et le CIRB ont entamé leur collaboration avec les deux autres communes pilotes d’Auderghem et de Saint-Gilles. Dans ce cadre, une quinzaine de datasets a été sélectionnée pour être mise à disposition de toutes les communes de la Région bruxelloise. Les trois communes pilotes ont commencé à publier ces datasets via la plateforme régionale d’Open Data. La prochaine étape est de convaincre les autres communes de rejoindre l‘effort de diffusion des données auprès du grand public.

L’année dernière, un grand nettoyage de cette plateforme a été entrepris. Celui-ci a permis de réaliser le tri nécessaire dans les datasets, les accès et les profils existants. Il a contribué à ouvrir le dialogue avec les administrations qui n’avaient encore jamais utilisé la plateforme ni publié leurs données. Grâce à cette initiative, 167 datasets d’Open Data ont été mis à la disposition du grand public.

sets d’Open Data ont été mis à la disposition du grand public

Easybrussels a activement participé à l’élaboration de l’arrêté du Gouvernement de la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale du 1er février 2018, qui a redéfini les licences existantes de manière à pouvoir autoriser la réutilisation et la diffusion des documents publics. Le Digital Transformation Office (DTO), le nouveau service responsable de la transition numérique au sein du Service public régional bruxellois (SPRB), est en charge des avis sur les licences. Il rejoint les forces d’Easybrussels et du CIRB pour œuvrer à la réalisation du projet Open Data. Easybrussels reste responsable de sa promotion auprès des organismes publics et de l’accompagnement de ceux-ci tandis que le CIRB se charge du volet technique.

Au cours de l’année passée, Easybrussels a été fière de mettre en place, en collaboration avec le CIRB, l’événement récurrent « Open Data User Club » qui permet la rencontre entre les fournisseurs et les utilisateurs des données ouvertes. L’année à venir sera rythmée par l’engagement d’Easybrussels dans la promotion de la diffusion de l’Open Data auprès des instances publiques. Il est primordial que le grand public y ait accès et que les données déjà disponibles soient mises en avant.

Bruxelles Coordination Régionale lance le Digital Transformation Office

Début 2017, une proposition pour mener à bien le défi de la digitalisation a été développée en concertation avec la cellule Stratégie et la direction IT-Coordination du SPRB. Adoptée fin 2017 par le Conseil des Ministres, la proposition comporte les mesures suivantes :

  • se baser sur les besoins de l’utilisateur
  • concevoir en fonction des données
  • remettre en question et simplifier les processus existants
  • développer des services digitaux plutôt que des sites internet

Suite à l’adoption de la proposition, le SPRB s’est doté en automne 2018 d’un Digital Transformation Office (DTO). La mission de ce nouveau service est d’accompagner les administrations dans le processus de digitalisation.

Cette direction d’appui transversal créée en septembre 2018 agira sur différents axes comme l’efficacité des processus, la sécurité de l’information, le traitement des données, l’Open Data ou encore l’innovation en matière de technologie et de méthode de travail. Pour y parvenir, le DTO mène des projets pilotes au sein du service public. Parmi ceux-ci, le projet IT autour de l’allocation loyer est un bel exemple de ce que peut offrir cette nouvelle direction et de ce que permet une collaboration étroite et structurée entre le business et l’IT.

Partager sur :

Continuer à découvrir le rapport annuel 2018 :