32px_Search Created with Sketch.

PRIVACY STATEMENT EASYBRUSSELS

Easybrussels is the administrative simplification agency that operates within the Brussels Regional Public Service (BRPS).

The privacy laws, and specifically the law of 8 December 1992 on the protection of privacy with regard to the processing of personal data, are of vital importance for Easybrussels.

Therefore, Easybrussels will always process the personal data the user provides in compliance with the applicable legislation with regard to the protection of privacy.

Easybrussels will only process the personal data of the user in order to answer a specific question they sent in or to keep the user informed of the events organised by Easybrussels or some of its official partners. By surfing on this Easybrussels website, by sending an e-mail to Easybrussels or by filling in the data form thereto, the user agrees to Easybrussels using their personal data to this end.

Easybrussels can forward the user’s personal data to third parties or partners in case of a registration for an event or to ensure the security of the data. By surfing on this Easybrussels website, by sending an e-mail to Easybrussels or by filling in the data form thereto, the user agrees to Easybrussels transferring their personal data to this end.

On no account will the personal data of the users be processed for commercial means.

Easybrussels has taken all possible legal and technical measures to prevent unauthorised access and use of the data. Consequently, it declines all responsibility in the event of identity theft, data theft or computer crime. In the event that its computer systems are hacked, Easybrussels will immediately take all possible measures to limit damage and/or theft.

 

WHICH PERSONAL DATA ARE COLLECTED?

‘Personal data’ refers to any information relating to an identified or identifiable natural person. An identifiable person is considered to be a person who can be identified, directly or indirectly, in particular using an identification number or an element which is specific to his or her physical, physiological, psychological, economic, cultural or social identity.

Personal data must be processed fairly and lawfully, collected for specified, explicit and legitimate purposes, be appropriate, relevant and not excessive, be accurate and stored in a form which enables the identification of the persons in question.

At the moment the user fills in the data form meant for this purpose or sends an e-mail to Easybrussels’ general e-mail address, Easybrussels will collect the following data about the user: name and surname, e-mail address, content of the message sent, time (date and hour) of the mailing, e-mail header and any physical addresses mentioned. By filling in the data form meant for this purpose or by e-mailing Easybrussels, the user agrees to this data collecting.

If the user only surfs on Easybrussels’ website, Easybrussels will collect information to a lesser degree, e.g. the IP address.

 

WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR PROCESSING?

The responsible party for the processing is the legal or natural person, the formal association of the public administration that determines the aims and ways of the personal data processing, alone or with others.

Easybrussels, the administrative simplification agency of the Brussels Capital Region (Cabinet of the Minister-President, Rue du Duc 7-9, 1000 Brussels) acts as the responsible party for the processing, and can be contacted at the following address: Brussels Regional Public Service, Easybrussels, Bld du Jardin Botanique 20, 1035 Brussels or [email protected]

The Brussels Regional Informatics Center (BRIC) acts as the de facto responsible party for processing personal data, and offers guarantees regarding the technical and organisational security measures relating to data processing. BRIC can be contacted at the following address: rue de la Loi 21, 1000 Brussels.

 

WHAT ARE THE RIGHTS OF THE USER?

Provided that they prove their identity, the user is entitled to receive the necessary information concerning the processing of their data, on simple request.

To do this, the user may send a written request, dated and signed, by mail or by any means of telecommunication, to the party responsible for the processing: [Brussels Regional Public Service, Easybrussels, Bld du Jardin Botanique 20, 1035 Brussels or [email protected]].  Requests can only be sent by e-mail on condition that it comes with an electronic signature, considered as the legal equivalent of a handwritten signature. The requested information will be communicated without delay, and at the latest within forty-five days after receiving the request.

The user also has the right to oppose the processing of their personal data, at any time, on request and for free.  Lastly, they have the right to ask to supplement, correct or delete part or all of their personal data at any time.

To do this, the user may send a request, dated and signed, by mail or by any means of telecommunication, to the party responsible for the processing [Brussels Regional Public Service, Easybrussels, Bld du Jardin Botanique 20, 1035 Brussels or [email protected]].  Requests can only be sent by e-mail on condition that it comes with an electronic signature, considered as the legal equivalent of a handwritten signature. Within the month following the filing of one of the above-mentioned requests, Easybrussels will communicate the rectifying or deleting of data carried out at the user’s request, or the action taken on the opposition request.

 

DOES EASYBRUSSELS TAKE MEASURES TO COMBAT IDENTITY THEFT AND COMPUTER HACKING?

Easybrussels collaborates with recognised IT partners (BRIC, the Web Team of the BRPS’ IT Department as well as the Web agency that designed the website) to ensure the security of the user’s electronic communication.

Depending on the aim pursued, Easybrussels (through its technical partners) will only store the user’s personal data for the time needed to answer the question for information the user sent in or the time needed to arrange a given event the user has been informed of or wants to attend.

The user’s personal data can be stored for a longer period than is necessary for a certain processing if the user, by ticking the box meant for this purpose, consents to being kept informed of all events organised by Easybrussels or one of its partners.

Easybrussels takes all possible and relevant precautions to combat identity theft and computer hacking, and acts in this matter as any normal, prudent and conscientious party would.

 

QUESTIONS OR COMPLAINTS?

If you would like to receive further information or make a complaint about privacy or security checks, you can contact Easybrussels directly, at the following address:

 

Brussels Regional Public Service
c/o Easybrussels
Bld du Jardin Botanique 20, 1035 Brussels
Tel.: +32 (0)2 800 30 04
e-mail: [email protected]

32px_Search Created with Sketch.

PRIVACY STATEMENT EASYBRUSSELS

Easybrussels est l’agence de simplification administrative active au sein du Service public régional de Bruxelles (SPRB).

La législation sur la vie privée et plus spécifiquement la loi du 8 décembre 1992 relative à la protection de la vie privée à l’égard des traitements de données à caractère personnel est d’une importance capitale pour Easybrussels.

Les données à caractère personnel que l’utilisateur communique à Easybrussels seront donc toujours traitées par Easybrussels dans le respect de la législation applicable en matière de protection de la vie privée.

Les données à caractère personnel de l’utilisateur sont traitées par Easybrussels aux seules fins de répondre à une demande spécifique introduite par l’utilisateur ou de tenir l’utilisateur informé des événements organisés par Easybrussels ou par certains de ses partenaires officiels. En naviguant sur le présent site internet d’Easybrussels, en adressant un courrier électronique à l’attention d’Easybrussels ou en remplissant le formulaire de données prévu à cet effet, l’utilisateur marque son accord pour qu’Easybrussels utilise ses données personnelles à ces fins.

Les données à caractère personnel de l’utilisateur pourront être transmises par Easybrussels à des tiers ou à des partenaires en cas d’inscription à un évènement ou pour assurer la sécurité desdites données. En naviguant sur le présent site internet d’Easybrussels, en adressant un courrier électronique à l’attention d’Easybrussels ou en remplissant le formulaire de données prévu à cet effet, l’utilisateur marque son accord pour qu’Easybrussels puisse transférer ses données personnelles à ces fins.

Les données à caractère personnel des utilisateurs ne sont en aucun cas traitées à des fins commerciales.

Easybrussels a pris toutes les dispositions juridiques et techniques possibles pour éviter un accès et une utilisation non autorisés des données. Elle décline dès lors toute responsabilité en cas d’usurpation d’identité, de vol de données ou de criminalité informatique. En cas de piratage de ses systèmes informatiques, elle prendra immédiatement toutes les mesures possibles afin de limiter au minimum les dommages et/ou le vol.

 

QUELLES SONT LES DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL COLLECTÉES ?

Constituent des ‘données à caractère personnel’ toute information concernant une personne physique identifiée ou identifiable. Est réputée identifiable une personne qui peut être identifiée, directement ou indirectement, notamment par référence à un numéro d’identification ou à un ou plusieurs éléments spécifiques, propres à son identité physique, physiologique, psychique, économique, culturelle ou sociale.

Les données à caractère personnel doivent être traitées loyalement et licitement, être collectées pour des finalités déterminées, explicites et légitimes, être adéquates, pertinentes et non excessives, être exactes et conservées sous une forme permettant l’identification des personnes concernées.

Au moment où l’utilisateur remplit le formulaire de données prévu à cet effet ou envoie un courriel à l’adresse générique d’Easybrussels, Easybrussels procèdera à la collecte des données suivantes de l’utilisateur : nom et prénom, adresse e-mail, contenu du message envoyé, moment (date et heure) de l’envoi du message, en-tête/objet du message et éventuelles adresses physiques mentionnées. En remplissant le formulaire prévu à cet effet ou en adressant un e-mail à l’attention d’Easybrussels, l’utilisateur marque son accord sur cette collecte de données.

Si l’utilisateur ne fait que naviguer sur le site internet d’Easybrussels, Easybrussels procèdera à la collecte d’informations moins nombreuses, telles que l’adresse IP.

 

QUI EST LE RESPONSABLE DU TRAITEMENT ?

Le responsable du traitement est la personne physique ou morale, l’association de fait ou l’administration publique qui, seule ou conjointement avec d’autres, détermine les finalités et les moyens du traitement de données à caractère personnel.

Easybrussels, l’agence de simplification administrative de la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale (Cabinet du Ministre-Président, Rue Ducale 7-9, 1000 Bruxelles), assume le rôle de responsable du traitement, et peut être contactée à l’adresse suivante : Service public régional de Bruxelles, Easybrussels, Bld du Jardin Botanique 20, 1035 Bruxelles ou [email protected]

Le Centre Informatique pour la Région bruxelloise (CIRB), assume le rôle de sous-traitant des données à caractère personnel, et offre des garanties par rapport aux mesures de sécurité techniques et organisationnelles relatives au traitement des données et peut être contacté à l’adresse suivante : Rue de la Loi 21, 1000 Bruxelles.

 

QUELS SONT LES DROITS DE L’UTILISATEUR ?

L’utilisateur a le droit, s’il prouve son identité, de recevoir sur simple demande les informations nécessaires concernant le traitement de ses données.

Pour ce faire, l’utilisateur peut adresser une demande écrite, datée et signée au responsable du traitement, en la remettant sur place, par voie postale, ou par tout moyen de télécommunication : [Service public régional de Bruxelles, Easybrussels, Bld du Jardin Botanique 20, 1035 Bruxelles ou [email protected]]. Les demandes ne pourront être introduites par courrier électronique que dans la mesure où elles sont accompagnées d’une signature électronique considérée comme juridiquement équivalente à la signature manuscrite. Les renseignements demandés sont communiqués sans délai et au plus tard dans les quarante-cinq jours de la réception de la demande.

L’utilisateur a également le droit de s’opposer à tout moment, sur demande et gratuitement, au traitement de ses données à caractère personnel. Il a enfin le droit de demander de compléter, corriger ou supprimer à tout moment une partie ou la totalité de ses données à caractère personnel.

Pour ce faire, l’utilisateur peut adresser une demande datée et signée, au responsable du traitement, en la remettant sur place, par voie postale, ou par tout  moyen de télécommunication [Service public régional de Bruxelles, Easybrussels, Bld du Jardin Botanique 20, 1035 Bruxelles ou [email protected]]. Les demandes ne pourront être introduites par courrier électronique que dans la mesure où elles sont accompagnées d’une signature électronique considérée comme juridiquement équivalente à la signature manuscrite. Dans le mois qui suit l’introduction de l’une des requêtes précitées, Easybrussels communique à l’utilisateur les rectifications ou effacements des données effectués à sa demande, ou la suite qu’elle a décidé de donner à la demande d’opposition.

 

EASYBRUSSELS PREND-elle DES MESURES CONTRE L’USURPATION D’IDENTITÉ ET LE PIRATAGE INFORMATIQUE ?

Easybrussels collabore avec des partenaires informatiques reconnus (CIRB, Team Web de la Direction IT du SPRB ou encore l’agence Web ayant conçu le site internet) pour garantir la sécurité de la communication électronique de l’utilisateur.

En fonction de l’objectif poursuivi, Easybrussels (par le biais de ses partenaires techniques) ne conservera les données à caractère personnel de l’utilisateur que le temps nécessaire pour répondre à la demande de renseignement introduite par l’utilisateur ou le temps nécessaire à la gestion d’un évènement donné dont l’utilisateur a été informé ou auquel il entend participer.

Les données à caractère personnel de l’utilisateur pourront être conservées pour une durée excédant un traitement déterminé si l’utilisateur, en cochant la case prévue à cet effet, marque son consentement sur le fait d’être informé à l’avenir de tout évènement organisé par Easybrussels ou l’un de ses partenaires.

Easybrussels prend toutes les précautions possibles et pertinentes contre l’usurpation d’identité et le piratage informatique et agit de cette manière comme toute partie normale, prévoyante et consciencieuse.

 

QUESTIONS OU PLAINTES ?

Si vous désirez recevoir des informations supplémentaires ou formuler une plainte concernant la vie privée ou les contrôles de sécurité, vous pouvez contacter directement Easybrussels à l’adresse suivante :

 

Service public régional de Bruxelles
A l’attention de Easybrussels
Bld du Jardin Botanique, 20 à 1035 Bruxelles
Tél. : +32 (0)2 800 30 04
e-mail : [email protected]